7 thoughts on “Gyrinidae

  1. I had to look that title up, and what I suspected when I read the tags was true. Those Latin names are fun. I think you speak Italian, right? So you may get more out of them than I do. I wish I’d taken Latin way back when…and the photo, it’s lovely, with the swarm all tightly packed and heading off to who knows where.

    1. No, I don’t speak Italian or Latin although there’s a lot about both languages that feels familiar because I grew up around it with my father. About 5 years ago I read Lucretius for the first time and that ignited a curiosity about Latin connections.

      Glad you enjoyed the picture… thanks for such a nice comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

