13 thoughts on “Hedgerow Rain

    1. Thanks Linda. This picture resulted from an hour I spent photographing rain-soaked foliage in a parking area at a trailhead. The ones through the windshield were my favorites.

      Really appreciate your comments…

  1. To find this image amidst everything that must have been happening around it shows what a remarkable eye you have, John.

    1. Thanks – since it was raining heavy, I was experimenting a lot with the wipers. The best results seemed to occur about fifteen seconds after wiping the windshield clean.

      I remember reading once that the Pictorialists were smearing oil on their lenses. Even if it’s the extra-virgin variety, I don’t think I’m ready for that… 🙂

  2. 🙂 (comments above). Between wipes! Hence the foggy look? I agree with Alan about your eye but also, your ability to ferret out the subtlest of tones always amazes me.

Leave a Reply

