Before The Parade

before the parade

I’m back online, after a lengthy and somewhat inexcusable break.  Thanks so much for the many thoughtful prompts.  I’ve been working, and trying my best to keep up with everyone else’s work. Mostly I needed a bit of distance between myself and the keypad.

At any rate, I have some new images from New Mexico and Colorado which I’ll be posting over the next few months in no particular order.  With it’s faint scent of ceremony, this seemed like the best place to begin:

Rocky Ford, CO – August 16 – several hours before the County Fair Parade.

34 thoughts on “Before The Parade

  1. We all need that break, I think. It becomes too easy to get sort of “entangled” in the blog (and those of other bloggers) at the expense of the photography that is supposed to be the point of the blog in the first place.

    Hope your break has been restorative. 🙂

  2. Good to see you back, John – I was wondering where you where. And this is a good comeback! Love the clear, crispness and composition of this shot!
    Cheers
    Charles

  3. Great shot that the Rocky Ford Chamber of Commerce should use to lure people back after the Rocky Ford melon disaster of a short while ago.

Comments are closed.