33 thoughts on “Dusting

  1. resti inanimati eppure espressivi, forse perchè lasciati lì, abbandonati; la fotografia li ha ricompensati, ma il senso di nostalgia rimane..bello sguardo il tuo

      1. Che bello quello che dici, sai questi commenti nascono spontanei, spingono da dentro, e poi provo ad esprimerli con le parole e quando ci riesco è un soddisfazione anche per me.
        Ciao John, a presto.

    1. Thanks Bente. Compared to where you are, we’re only “scratching the surface” of winter.

      Fortunately there’s been a little bit of snow this week which is helping to create some opportunities.

  2. I love these – so abstract! If the top one hadn’t been put in context with the others, I would have had no idea what it was, it’s alien-looking. My favourite is the third one down, it’s such a textural image, i just want to touch it! Beautiful photographs.

  3. La mia socia aveva ragione, come sempre: le tue foto sono semplicemente splendide. Se dico che sono “poesia fatta immagine”, ti assicuro che lo penso…
    Un saluto.

    1. It’s interesting — these look like toned monochromes but they’re actually color files that are pretty much uncorrected from where I had my white balance set at. The warm tone is a result of shooting in color in the shade (and in low light).

      Perhaps the warm tone is helping to give them an “organic” feeling…

  4. I just love these ones, John… individually and how they look together. There is silence and mystery here. They complement each other. I don´t know if you had that intention, but they are beautiful abstracts.

    1. Thanks Laura. I thought of them as a related group of semi-abstracts since they’ve got plenty of cues in terms of place and scale. Your reading makes me feel like I’ve gotten it right with this group. Much appreciated.. John

Comments are closed.