Lunch – Lobster Roll

Lunch (aka The Lobster Roll) is the venerable seafood restaurant which has been holding its own out on the Napeague strip for many decades. It’s a simple place that sits within earshot of the breaking surf. I’ve admired it over the years because it reminds me of those American roadsides which once blanketed this country–the places which have been supplanted by what Zippy The Pinhead called “creeping stripmallification”.

Lunch is easy on the eye, and I’ve been thinking that the place deserves a portrait. October brings good light to Napeague. This is what it looked like down there this morning.

Panasonic G3/14mm/wide converter

(Note: I’m allergic to shellfish, so don’t ask for reviews. I’ve heard the Lobster Rolls are good.)

11 thoughts on “Lunch – Lobster Roll

  1. Fantastic colours again John..(Though I hate the idea of eating anything in a shell. Bleurgh.)

Comments are closed.