Central Theater

Central Theater was photographed in Ely, Nevada last month, on a quiet afternoon toward sunset.

This is a lonely scene….but for me, it’s a worthwhile memory of small moments and places.

About the Central Theater:

Despite being up for sale, the building has some credentials.  It was built in 1939 and is the most prominent example of Art Deco architecture in this sequestered part of the state.  It was placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1993.

“Magic Mike” was performing at the theater that evening, but regrettably, I missed the show.

6 thoughts on “Central Theater

  1. I love how things seem to be leaning a bit compared to that very upright “Central” – well the for sale sign and leaning telephone pole and wires I guess I mean.
    And Magic Mike! Sounds wonderful. 🙂

  2. I’m working through these backwards, shouldve started from the beginning! Loving these bold colours in the midst of browns and greys..great shot!

Comments are closed.