Getaway Car

Another car with a collection of bullet wounds–this one from the Comanche National Grassland in southeast Colorado–a place so far off the beaten path that I had no clue where I was.

Bonnie and Clyde drove a 1934 Ford Fordor Deluxe Sedan but I like to think it looked something like this.  I love my silver Toyota Echo, but in truth, I would’ve preferred this shade of green.

Photographing aged vehicles is a lot like photographing old folks. You have the opportunity to work with very engaging  characters. And just like centenarians, these aged cars have plenty of good stories, lots of texture, and very compelling lines.

I’ve never seen a car come off the assembly line with the ability to do this.

8 thoughts on “Getaway Car

  1. I love these! And that they are characters, yes. 🙂 Wonderful colors too. The bullet holes are fascinating….

Comments are closed.