John Todaro Photography – Studio Appointments Winter/Spring 2011-2012

My studio in East Hampton is open for appointments anytime from now until May. I’ll be displaying new work that I’ve been posting here recently, along with existing editions. Photographs are available in a variety of sizes either framed or unframed.  (My frames are white wood). If you’re interested in purchasing prints, picking up gifts or checking out the inventory, send me an email at the “contact” link at the top of the page.  For those situated beyond the Hudson River my work can be shipped. Email me through the contact link for details.

Incidentally, Napeague Lane (where this photograph was taken) is a wise choice if you’re looking for a beach in Amagansett that’s  off the beaten path. This time of the year it’s a good place to bring a spotting scope and watch Gannets. A short walk to the east will take you into Napeague State Park and its 1300 acres of undeveloped oceanfront. In mid winter, I’ve found Harp Seals here snoozing on the beach and soaking up the warmth of the January sun. Even in the summer these are beaches with lower visitation.  The walk from Napeague Lane to the White Sands parking area and back is about six miles on the ocean and is one of the most secluded walks of this type on eastern Long Island.